Tancredi Minerals take victory in the Texaco Trophy Final 

The prestigious Texaco Trophy Final was played on Saturday the 6th of July, seeing Maiz Dulce take on Tancredi Minerals, in a closely fought match on Ambersham 1. 

Millie Barfoot (0) wore the number 1 shirt for Maiz Dulce, with Alfie Hyde (3) at 2, Will Harper (4) at 3, and 5-goaler Will Emerson at Back. Orson Clarke rode out at 1 for his Tancredi Minerals team, with Toby Bradshaw (3) at 2, Leon Donoso (3) at 3, and Felix Esain (6) at Back.  

The game started with a goal apiece for both sides with Esain starting the goal tally for Tancredi Minerals, successfully converting a penalty, with Emerson mirroring his actions with a penalty for Maiz Dulce. The second saw no change with another goal for each side, by Bradshaw and Hyde, taking them into halftime with Tancredi Minerals on 2.5 and Maiz Dulce on 2. 

The third saw a change in tide for Tancredi Minerals, after a hattrick of goals by Esain due to a few costly fouls by Maiz Dulce, leaving Tancredi Minerals up by 3.5 goals going into the last. Maiz Dulce did not admit defeat in the last, with impressive teamwork to score 4 goals. However, an additional goal by Donoso meant it wasn’t quite enough to catch Tancredi Minerals, leaving them victorious 6.5 -6. 

A delighted Orson Clarke stepped forward to collect the beautiful Texaco Trophy, presented by Peter Barfoot. The X-Zony Best Playing Pony was awarded to ‘Lali’ played by Leo Donoso.  

Share the Post:

Related Posts